Ambassador of Norway Henrik Ofstad – Winner of the «European Speech of the Year»

Zagreb, 12th May, 2015 – Ambassador of Norway in Croatia H. E Mr. Henrik Ofstad has received the award of the «European speech of the year» in 2015. The Award is given for the initiative, the organization and the opening speeches at the conference “Norway and Croatia: Partners in the economy and social development” which was held on 26th January 2015 in the Journalists’ Association in Zagreb. Speech is selected because it promotes the goals and values ​​that promotes European Movement Croatia and Europe House Zagreb.

Mr. Dubravko Miholić, president of the European House Zagreb and European Movement Croatia handed to H. E Mr. Henrik Ofstad a sculpture by artist Krešimir Rod that symbolizes Croatia in the European Union. Speech by Dubravko Miholic EM Croatia.

President of the European House Zagreb and European Movement Croatia express his graduate to the Ambassador for his cooperation and for his insightful presentation on relations between Norway and also for developing relations between Norway and Croatia.

Europe House Zagreb (EHZ) and the European Movement Croatia (EMC) in the past twenty-five years of his work played an important role in raising awareness of the Croatian public about the value and necessity of European integration, as well as educating and informing Croatian citizens on the history of Europe and the very idea the European Union.

The award for European speech of the year in the Republic of Croatia is regularly awarded since 2003, on the occasion of Europe Day, and is the highest award granted by European movements are full members of the International European Movement, Brussels.

So far, the winners: Neven Mimica – The Minister of European Integration, Ph. D. Ivo Sanader – Prime Minister, HE. E. g. Ján Petrík – Ambassador of the Slovak Republic in the Republic of Croatia, Stjepan Mesić – President of the Republic of Croatia, Kolinda Grabar Kitarović – Minister of Foreign Affairs and European Integration, Prof. Ph. D.. Pero Lučin – Vice Chancellor of the University of Rijeka and a member of the Negotiating Team for the accession negotiations of Croatia and the EU, etc., Erhard Busek – Director of the Institute for the Danube Region Central Europe in Vienna, prof. Ph. D.. Ivo Josipović – President of the Republic, Ph. D.. Boris Vujčić – The Governor of the Croatian National Bank and Mr. Mayor Milan Bandić in Zagreb.